Meteor 17: Bridging Music, Media and Branding
Meteor 17 BiosHighlightsProjects and Partners Services Contact Meteor 17Meteor 17 Home Page
Spencer Proffer Judy Proffer Hugh Syme Eddie Kramer Stanley Hainsworth Henry Root Lee Phillips Nathan Hoffman Aaron Sixx Larry Brown Patrick Renfro Joey Paul Jensen Sandy Horwitz Marc Tanner meteor 17



Craig Lambert of Rock Band Entertainment (view site)
Radio & Distribution Strategy & Promotion, M17

Craig LambertCraig and Spencer have a 33 year history of friendship and professional success together. Craig has overseen and driven the domestic radio promotion of over 60% of the dozens of albums Spencer has produced and been responsible to guiding a great number of them to multi platinum sales status. Both Lambert and his Rock Band Entertainment partner, Tommy Nast, serve to build radio and marketplace strategies for M17 and MPM’s music artists across a variety of platforms and genres.

Throughout Mr. Lambert’s impressive career, he has held several prestigious positions, including stints at Universal Music Records Group as President of MCA Records, at Dreamworks Records as Senior VP/Promotion & Marketing, at Sony Music as Senior Vice President/Epic Records, at Elektra/WMG as EVP, and at ATCO/EastWest as EVP. Lambert has also served in various positions at A&M Records, Arista Records, Capitol Records and Warner Brothers, in addition to having founded New Avenues Music, an independent music and marketing firm, which was based in Chicago.

Over the years, Craig has worked closely with a plethora of successful artists, including Nelly Furtado, Papa Roach, Live, Blink 182, KC & JoJo, Mary J. Blige, Common, The Roots, Shaggy, Oasis, Pearl Jam, Korn, Michael Jakson, Luther Vandross, Gloria Estefan, Natalie Merchant, Metallica, Simply Red, 10,000 Maniacs, Anita Baker, Bad Company, AC/DC, Bryan Adams, Styx, Sting, Suzanne Vega, and many more.

Mr. Lambert is currently a member of the National Academy of Recording Arts & Sciences, of the Kayne-Eras Foundation (Lambert was proud to be the group’s 2001 honoree), and serves as Chairperson for the City of Hope.


music, media and branding